What is unregistered Client Login Rejected (%computerName %) In Padvish Management Console And How To Deal With It

Problem

In Padvish management console Logs and Reports> Server logs you will view log with MessageID= 9 with the message unregistered client login rejected (%computerName %). The concept of this message and how to deal with it is introduced in this topic.

The concept of the message

To understand the concept of the message and its occurrence, you must get familiar with the registered concept and the way it connects to the client.

Each client that is connected to the Padvish console must be registered to the server before. This is done automatically in the following situations:

For the client that is installed by Push Install, or using Config file rgc, the installation is done at the same time. For clients that have been adding to the server manually and by license manager, it also happens for the first time system connects to the internet.

After this, whenever the client connects to the server (for instance after restarting the system) it first introduces itself to the server- according to the previous register. If the client existed in the registered server and its database, this connection is successful and the MessageID=8 include will be Client %computerName% connected registered.

But if the client is unknown to the server the MessageID=9 means Unregistered client (%computerName %) login rejected is registered in the log and the server disconnects.

So, this message occurred when a client thinks your server-based license is active but does not know the server-client in its list. This may be happening in one of the following cases:

  1. Choosing to unregister client by admin console-if a client is being unregistered by Padvish management console (right-click on the client and choose to unregister client) this log will once and just once inserts in server’s log. Pay attention if the log is repeated:
  2. Restoring database backup before the client is registered – the most common reason for this is that you restored your server backup database to the time that the above-mentioned client was not in the server. For instance, consider a situation the server is been backed up on Saturday, then the client added to the server on Sunday, and finally, on Monday, the system has restored the database to the Saturday backup. In this situation, as far as the client knows it is active under the server, but the Server due to restoring a database is unaware of this client and this message will appear.
  3. Restoring snapshot on client system– in a rare but similar situation, the scenario may happen upside down. It means at first, the client was active under the server and then being unregistered. If now, any backup is restored on the client system (such as restoring the client into a virtual machine to an old snapshot) which the client is active under the server, the above situation will happen again.

How to deal with and fix this message

In this situation, it is rational to re-add the client to the Padvish management console. This generally, needs your approval as a console manager and can be performed by one of the following solutions:

Solution one- Push Install

The simplest way to fix this problem is to Push Install on orphan clients by Padvish management console. This can perform by choosing systems in Discovered Computers and right-clicking on the system name or building a separate Push Install task.

The second solution- deleting using license and re-activating client

If you are behind the client system, you can choose a disabling option in license management and then re-enable the client under the Padvish management console.

The third solution- adjust the server to automatically add orphan clients

This method is functional when the number of orphan clients is high and there is no possibility for Push Install. In this method, you adjust the management server in a way that as soon as it views a new client, without authentication adds it to its database. As a result, it is recommended to use this method for a limited time and after debugging, reset the settings to default.

  1. Stop the AmnPardaz management server service. (To do this go to services. msc of the Windows and stop the “Amnpardaz” service.)
  2. Open regedit program
  3. Go to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\AmnPardazServerWinService
  4. Click on the ImagePath in the right corner.
  5. At the end of the existed phrase and after the character (“), put a space and add one of these phrases: / import_eps (for Padvish total security or advanced security antivirus) and /import_pcp (for Padvish anti-crypto).
    • For example: “C:\Program Files (x86)\AmnPardaz\Server\x64\AmnPardazServer.exe” /import_eps
  6. Re-start the management server services
  7. From now on orphan clients will automatically add to the Managed Computers list.

Note: pay attention that this solution is useful if you have your management server backup and restore it. If you lost or do not have the management server backup and now you establish a new management server, you just can use the first or second solution.

The cause of this problem is that clients detect the management server with the help of its general key, which is existed in the server database. If this key being lost, clients are unable to detect now management server and for this reason, will not add under it and will not accept its commands.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>